Just stepping in

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
ahab

Post by ahab »

Hi -- I'm an online editor from the Washington, D.C. area, just joining the group. I read about this project in a recent edition of Information Today, and it sounded like something I wanted to be involved in. I love listening to audiobooks, and have always wanted to help record them, so I look forward to making a contribution here.

As soon as I get set up and tested . . . War and Peace, here I come!

Stewart
ChipDoc

Post by ChipDoc »

Welcome to LibriVox, Stewart!

I'm sure that raynr will be really happy to have a fresh voice for War and Peace - big projects like this really need a few dedicated readers. You might consider reading some of the short works to get started; we have a Weekly Poetry selection which Annie picked out just for Valentine's Day. Not only is it beautiful, but it's only a minute long so you can get used to the mechanics of reading for LibriVox more easily than with a longer work.

Washington is beautiful in the snow - until you have to drive in it!
-Chip
Retired to Colorado
The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who cannot read them.
~Mark Twain
vee

Post by vee »

Wow, you're definitely ambitious! War and Peace just opened up.

Welcome aboard ahab, glad to have the extra hands. Hope you're enjoying the snow too. Hopkins is covered in a beautiful sheen right now.

Chris
Chris Vee
"You never truly understand something until you can explain it to your grandmother." - Albert Einstein
raynr

Post by raynr »

Hello ahab,

welcome to LibroVox (by the way, is Moby Dick in the public domain?).