Hi everyone!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
GwynD

Post by GwynD »

I found out about Librivox when I was researching voice acting and narration. I don't have a lot to say about myself other than I love reading to my kids...they are mostly my full time job right now because I homeschool, but in my spare time I love to record in what I call my studio because it sounds better than my closet (what it actually is) :lol: I'm still very new to the recording and editing side of things, but I'm super excited for the opportunity to collaborate with others who also love narrating!

I'm a little intimidated on where to start, but I imagine everything will start to make more sense the more time I spend here :D I've been reading a lot about all of the steps and everything. I also hope to be able to contribute in other ways as well once I get a good feel for how things run around here. Thanks for the opportunity!
brownrottger
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by brownrottger »

GwynD wrote: March 29th, 2023, 2:38 pm I found out about Librivox when I was researching voice acting and narration. I don't have a lot to say about myself other than I love reading to my kids...they are mostly my full time job right now because I homeschool, but in my spare time I love to record in what I call my studio because it sounds better than my closet (what it actually is) :lol: I'm still very new to the recording and editing side of things, but I'm super excited for the opportunity to collaborate with others who also love narrating!

I'm a little intimidated on where to start, but I imagine everything will start to make more sense the more time I spend here :D I've been reading a lot about all of the steps and everything. I also hope to be able to contribute in other ways as well once I get a good feel for how things run around here. Thanks for the opportunity!