New visitor saying hello

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
zippercdomics

Post by zippercdomics »

Hi!

Well, if the typo in my login name doesn't say it all (after all, "cdomics" isn't a word yet) ....

My name's Ry Stevenson, I'm a wannabe everything. I found this site after listening to the Podiobooker podcast from Podiobooks dot com. I'm interested, if not initially, because I used to be a radio disc jockey, and also because I'm a musician, and this seems like a great way to get the best of those two worlds.

I'll likely be spending the next few weeks / months perusing the site and getting used to the "way of things". Once that happens, if my allergies give me the bass back in my voice, I'd love to start volunteering. I'm Canadian, but I don't have the fabled Canadian accent that apparently a lot of Americans think we have (at least all the ones I've talked to).

Anyway, blah blah blah. Point is, I can tell I'm going to enjoy myself here, and I look forward to years of good times. Thanks!

Ry Stevenson (who now, out of habit, will be rechecking his user names before he submits them ... zippercdomics ... like I'm going to remember that ... lol)
kri

Post by kri »

zippercdomics wrote:Ry Stevenson (who now, out of habit, will be rechecking his user names before he submits them ... zippercdomics ... like I'm going to remember that ... lol)
Hah, that's funny Ry. Welcome to LibriVox :) I really think you'll enjoy it here. We love new readers, and it'll be great once you can start recording. You can still help us in the meantime though. We have a proof-listening process that most projects go through before they're submitted to the world. You can help with that, and it really isn't much of a process. You go to the Proof Listening section of this forum, find an open thread, and listen to one of the chapters that need listening. It's just a matter of checking for missed edits, and other technical problems.

Have fun!
Odd_Bloke