ZOOM Announcement Thread

Comments about LibriVox? Suggestions to improve things? News?
philchenevert
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 19991
Joined: October 17th, 2010, 9:23 pm
Location: Basking by the Bayou
Contact:

Post by philchenevert » December 7th, 2020, 9:16 am

The video of our wonderful zoom chit-chat meeting for Dec 6 is here https://youtu.be/VjotfMCZIJE
Before it was carved, Mount Rushmore was unprecedented.

Zoom Meeting for LVers. Sunday Jan 24, 2 pm central
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8840814632

TriciaG
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 49086
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 10:30 pm
Location: Toronto, ON (but Minnesotan to age 32)

Post by TriciaG » December 8th, 2020, 9:21 am

LV Zoom Meeting

Title: the First Librivox POETRY SLAM

When: Sunday, December 20th, at 3pm CST.

Length of zoom session: 90 minutes.

How it works: Librivoxers are encouraged to recite some of their own poetry. But, if things slow down near the end, attendees may recite some poems found in Librivox projects... but audience members should feel free to hassle and abuse such "Free Loaders".

Each poem recited should be no more than 4 minutes long.

RSVP to WilliamJones by PM


Central Standard Time (US)
3:00p-4:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

Pacific Standard Time (US)
1:00p-2:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

LONDON, United Kingdom, England (GMT)
9:00p-10:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

SYDNEY, Australia
8:00a-9:30a Mon, Dec 21 2020
Bulwer-Lytton novel: The Caxtons
Adventure/Travel: Across Mongolian Plains
Boring works 30-70 minutes long: Insomnia Collection 5
Adult dog stories: Best Dog Stories

TriciaG
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 49086
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 10:30 pm
Location: Toronto, ON (but Minnesotan to age 32)

Post by TriciaG » December 19th, 2020, 7:39 am

FINALLY: THE ZOOM INVITE YOU'VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR:
THE FIRST LIBRIVOX POETRY SLAM !!!


Sunday 20 December 2020 at 3pm, Central Time.
Read your treasured poems, Cackle over your ribald limericks.
Move the audience to tears.
Librivoxers are encouraged to come recite a handful of their own poems.
Each poem recited should be no longer than four minutes or in length.
If things slow down near the end of our time, maybe some poems from Librivox projects can be read.

Audiences are god's gift to poets ==> BE ONE, BE THERE !!!
Sunday at 3pm

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88427893337

Central Standard Time (US)
3:00p-4:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

Pacific Standard Time (US)
1:00p-2:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

LONDON, United Kingdom, England (GMT)
9:00p-10:30p Sun, Dec 20 2020

SYDNEY, Australia
8:00a-9:30a Mon, Dec 21 2020
Bulwer-Lytton novel: The Caxtons
Adventure/Travel: Across Mongolian Plains
Boring works 30-70 minutes long: Insomnia Collection 5
Adult dog stories: Best Dog Stories

philchenevert
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 19991
Joined: October 17th, 2010, 9:23 pm
Location: Basking by the Bayou
Contact:

Post by philchenevert » January 16th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Hey everybody out there in ZOOM land as well as in LibriVoxland. We will be having another zoom session in about a week. I will announce the exact time later. Part of the session will be a tutorial and part will be talking about any new books that are now PD in 2021 here in the USA. And part will be just hanging out. Zoom goes on and so do we. Listened to any good books lately? Image
Before it was carved, Mount Rushmore was unprecedented.

Zoom Meeting for LVers. Sunday Jan 24, 2 pm central
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8840814632

philchenevert
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 19991
Joined: October 17th, 2010, 9:23 pm
Location: Basking by the Bayou
Contact:

Post by philchenevert » January 17th, 2021, 11:33 am

Y'all come. Everyone is invited to a ZOOM meeting, Sunday January 24 at 2 pm Central Time. Phil (me) will be the hostess with the mostness.

After saying hi and hello, we will have an informative session on how to add a link to our recordings in Wikipedia. Most of the recordings you and I do are by authors who have Wikipedia entries. The people who are interested in these people would probably not know there is a recording of some of their works unless we tell them by putting a link into Wikipedia. Unfortunately, the Wiki is very careful to keep spam links out of their articles so it must be done a certain way to make it stick. Michele Fry will demonstrate a method she assures me is fool proof. ~20 minutes

I would like to discuss the books that have become available in this past year for us to record; that have entered the public domain. Anyone with knowledge of this, or better yet, a list, would be most welcome. Who knows? there might be something you love just waiting for you!.

Los Angeles (California) Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 12:00:00 noon PST UTC-8 hours
Chicago (Illinois) Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 2:00:00 pm CST UTC-6 hours
London (England) Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 8:00:00 pm GMT UTC
Berlin (Germany) Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 9:00:00 pm CET UTC+1 hour
Perth (Western Australia) Monday, January 25, 2021 at 4:00:00 am AWST UTC+8 hours
Sydney (New South Wales) Monday, January 25, 2021 at 7:00:00 am AEDT UTC+11 hours
Before it was carved, Mount Rushmore was unprecedented.

Zoom Meeting for LVers. Sunday Jan 24, 2 pm central
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8840814632

Locked