How do I edit a project

Post your questions & get help from friendly LibriVoxers
Marreran

Post by Marreran »

Hello,

I am a newbie. I need to edit my solo project. Where do I find the project I created? Thanks for the help!

marreran
annise
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by annise »

I can't see anything you have created anywhere. Could you tell us what you have done so far? Have you uploaded something?

Anne
annise
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by annise »

Maybe you tried to set up a new project ?
Did you fill in a template ? If so you need to post the template in a post.
Availle
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by Availle »

Please, before you do a solo, you need to do your 1-minute test so we can make sure your equipment is working well.

And it's also a good idea to start with a couple of sections in a group project so you learn how we do things here. We have group projects in Spanish too. :D
Cheers, Ava.
Resident witch of LibriVox, channelling
Granny Weatherwax: "I ain't Nice."

--
AvailleAudio.com
TriciaG
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by TriciaG »

[Moved from the Launch Pad to Need Help]
School fiction: David Blaize
America Exploration: The First Four Voyages of Amerigo Vespucci
Serial novel: The Wandering Jew
Medieval England meets Civil War Americans: Centuries Apart
Marreran

Post by Marreran »

annise wrote: March 3rd, 2021, 7:42 pm Maybe you tried to set up a new project ?
Did you fill in a template ? If so you need to post the template in a post.
I filled the template and submitted it. I then saved to my computer a file that is long and in a text format. There was an error in the link that specifies the location of the public domain text that I will be recording. I need to correct that error. Thanks!
Marreran

Post by Marreran »

Availle wrote: March 3rd, 2021, 7:44 pm Please, before you do a solo, you need to do your 1-minute test so we can make sure your equipment is working well.