setting up home PC Studio

Post your questions & get help from friendly LibriVoxers
CatherineEvans

Post by CatherineEvans »

Please refer me to the site telling me how to set up my studio. I had it but I do not remeber how to access. It was telling me wha type MIC usb to get and using audacity and lame.org
cannot fine Thks . CEVANS
carolb

Post by carolb »

Hello Catherine,

Welcome to LibriVox!

You should find all the information you need via the links in your welcome e-mail,
but if you've deleted it you can read it in the top post in this thread :wink:

Carol
CatherineEvans

Post by CatherineEvans »

Thank you for your response. I am reading all I can and trying to apply. Again I am very very very new to this. Including computer skills. This is a challenge and a process so I continue to move forward. I do know I will have to set up a home recording studio but, at this point in time it is an expense that will have to wait until after Christmas. And more importantly after I do diligence on what type of equipment will work with my Toshiba PC.
Do not mind spending the money but need to make sure it is the right product that will help me to produce a good product and is durable. Any other suggestions are much appreciated.
Thanks CEVANS
carolb

Post by carolb »

Hello again Catherine,

The first 7 topics here might be of use to you.

You can also hear a wide variety of microphones here.

Setting up a 'recording studio' is often nothing more than strategically placed cushions, blankets etc. so doesn't have to cost the earth :?

Others may come along with more ideas for you.

Good luck, and don't worry - we have all been new, and appreciate your concerns.

Carol
Cori

Post by Cori »