Help! How Do I record from my iPad ?

Post your questions & get help from friendly LibriVoxers
Lanerd

Post by Lanerd » August 8th, 2012, 9:13 pm

I'm a complete noob at this, so I need some tips and advice on the right software to use for recording frm my iPad. I tried wavepad but apparently The project rate or something doesn't reach 44,100 Hz. And I really want to get started on recording soon.

Can anyone help me?

Many thanks,
Alana

annise
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by annise » August 8th, 2012, 10:39 pm

I don't know much about iPads so if some comes along that does , ignore this

Can you tell us a bit more about what you are trying to do ?
Are you using the built in microphone ?
Are you recording straight into wavepad , or transferring the files to wavepad -
Is Wavepad on your computer or on the iPad ?
How are you making mp3 files ?

Anne

Cori
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by Cori » August 9th, 2012, 2:47 am

Someone else asked about this recently, no idea if the thread will be of any use to you: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=40214
There's honestly no such thing as a stupid question -- but I'm afraid I can't rule out giving a stupid answer : : To Posterity and Beyond!

Lanerd

Post by Lanerd » August 10th, 2012, 11:19 am

Thanks for the replies guys!

Anne,
Yep, I'm currently using Wavepad but it seems that the settings etc aren't up to par with what Librivox requires. Thankfully though I just set up Audacity on my PC, but I find it's still more convenient to record from my iPad.

So any suggestions for alternative apps I can use? or perhaps how I can properly configure Wavepad? (I tried googling but perhaps I can get more useful tips from here)

neckertb

Post by neckertb » August 10th, 2012, 1:29 pm

Last I checked I did not find any useful apps for recording on an iPad, which is funny because there are some for iPhone.
How about this?