AlexLorian’s 1 Minute Test [OK]

All languages: post your test recording here. Help check audio files, provide editing services, and advertise for proof-listeners.
AlexLorian

Post by AlexLorian » April 16th, 2020, 10:46 am

Hello everyone,

I’m a newbie at LibriVox, please listen to this test and tell me if anything’s wrong, feedback is much appreciated! :D

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=77651&start=75

THANKS!

AlexLorian

Post by AlexLorian » April 16th, 2020, 4:46 pm

AlexLorian wrote:
April 16th, 2020, 10:46 am
Hello everyone,

I’m a newbie at LibriVox, please listen to this test and tell me if anything’s wrong, feedback is much appreciated! :D

THANKS!
Oh sorry, the link seems to lead to another page for some reason. :hmm: :?: I will post another one in ~5 mins

AlexLorian

Post by AlexLorian » April 16th, 2020, 4:49 pm

AlexLorian wrote:
April 16th, 2020, 4:46 pm
AlexLorian wrote:
April 16th, 2020, 10:46 am
Hello everyone,

THANKS!
Oh sorry, the link seems to lead to another page for some reason. :hmm: :?: I will post another one in ~5 mins
Here it is: https://librivox.org/uploads/tests/test_alexlorian.mp3

TriciaG
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by TriciaG » April 18th, 2020, 9:10 am

Welcome! Sorry about the delay in someone checking your test. :)

Ooo, there WAS a breath in there! :lol: You can slow down a bit on a "regular" recording. ;)

Sounds good otherwise. There are some tech settings to fix, however. Are you using Audacity? I'm going to assume you are when I give directions on how to fix things.

1) Your volume is too low. Visually, you should aim for your wave forms to peak near the 0.5 mark, like this:

Make sure the microphone slider in the Audacity window is all the way up. Also, have you increased your input volume in Windows/OS yet? Here's a link to instructions: http://wiki.librivox.org/index.php/Audacity_1-2-3#Volume