1-min Test Please Check ^^ [OK]

All languages: post your test recording here. Help check audio files, provide editing services, and advertise for proof-listeners.
mysticXrune

Post by mysticXrune » April 12th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Hello! I'm mysticXrune. This is my 1 min test. I am using audacity, and my operating system is a Mac. My microphone (my most fav purchase of 2020 ❤️) is a usb plug-in. I am fairly new to this, so feedback would be greatly appreciated 👍🏾

Link to audio ---> https://librivox.org/uploads/tests/test_mysticxrune.mp3

schrm

Post by schrm » April 14th, 2020, 1:21 am

mysticXrune wrote:
April 12th, 2020, 7:18 pm
Hello! I'm mysticXrune. This is my 1 min test. I am using audacity, and my operating system is a Mac. My microphone (my most fav purchase of 2020 ❤️) is a usb plug-in. I am fairly new to this, so feedback would be greatly appreciated 👍🏾

Link to audio ---> https://librivox.org/uploads/tests/test_mysticxrune.mp3
hi mysticXrune,

what a wonderful recording: so clear and easy to understand - even for a austrian :-)

your testfile has just one pl note: checker metered some background noise!

in audacity, that is done with a few mouseclicks:
what i heard, when listening to your file, is also the background noise. according to checker, your file has 43db of background noise. that isn't much, but i could clearly hear it.
in audacity, please:
1. copy and paste your last second of the recording until you reach approximately 5 seconds of ending silence. select the 5 seconds silence at the end of the file
2. in the menue bar, choose effects > choose noise reduction > choose get noise profile
3. select the whole track (eg with clicking into the little window at the left of the audio track, showing some stats and data / or with ctrl+a / manual selection)
4. in the menue bar, choose effects > choose "repeat noise reduction" (or open it again and hit ok, this time)