[COMPLETE]All Along The River Mary Elizabeth Braddon lt

Solo or group recordings that are finished and fully available for listeners
Post Reply
miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » July 29th, 2017, 2:50 pm

All Along The River by Mary Elizabeth Braddon (1835 - 1915).


All audio files can be found on our catalog page: http://librivox.org/all-along-the-river-by-mary-elizabeth-braddon/

Isola Disney is very lonely. Her husband left her and traveled with his regiment to India. No one knows when he would return. Alone in a remote part of the country, she is an easy prey for the local nobleman. This realistic novel tells about choices and their consequences. Perfect for fans of Mary Elizabeth Braddon's other works, and Madame Bovary. ( Stav Nisser.)
    1. How to claim a part, and "how it all works" here To find a section to record, simply look at point 5. below at the sections. All the ones without names beside them are "up for grabs." Click "Post reply" at the top left of the screen and tell us which section you would like to read (include the section number from the left-most column in the reader list, please). Read points 6. to 8. below for what to do before, during and after your recording.
    2. New to recording? Please read our Newbie Guide to Recording!
    3. Is there a deadline? We ask that you submit your recorded sections within 1-2 months of placing your claim. Please note that to be fair to the readers who have completed their sections in a timely way, if you haven't submitted your recording(s) after two months, your sections will automatically be re-opened for other readers to claim, unless you post in this thread to request an extension. Extensions will be granted at the discretion of the Book Coordinator. If you cannot do your section, for whatever reason, just let me know and it'll go back to the pool. There's no shame in this; we're all volunteers and things happen.Please do not sign up for more sections than you can complete within the two month deadline.
    4. Where do I find the text? Source text (please only read from this text!): https://archive.org/details/allalongrivernov00bradrich
    5. Please claim sections (the numbers in the first column below)! If this is your first recording, please let me know under which name or pseudonym you'd like to appear in the LibriVox catalogue. We can also link to a personal website/blog.

      Prospective Prooflisteners: Please read the Listeners Wanted FAQ before listening! Level of prooflistening requested: standard


      Please don't download or listen to files belonging to projects in process (unless you are the BC or PL). Our servers are not set up to handle the greater volume of traffic. Please wait until the project has been completed. Thanks!


      Magic Window:



      BC Admin
    6. Link to author on Wikipedia (if available): (Mary Elizabeth Braddon ) : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/mary_elizabeth_braddon
    7. Link to title on Wikipedia (if available):
    8. Number of sections (files) this project will have: 29
    9. Does the project have an introduction or preface [y/n]: No
    10. Original publication date (if known): 1893
    11. If you are a new volunteer, how would you like your name (or pseudonym) credited in the catalog? Do you have a URL you would like associated with your name?:
    ============================================

    Genres for the project: general fiction, romance, family life.

    Keywords that describe the book: love story, Victorian novel, femenist fiction

    ============================================
  • BEFORE recording: Please check the Recording Notes: http://librivox.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=6427#6430

    Set your recording software to:
    Channels: 1 (Mono)
    Bit Rate: 128 kbps
    Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz
  • DURING recording:
    No more than 0.5 to 1 second of silence at the beginning of the recording!
    Make sure you add this to the beginning of your recording:
    START of recording (Intro)
    • "Chapter [number] of All Along The River . This is a LibriVox recording. All LibriVox recordings are in the public domain. For more information, or to volunteer, please visit: librivox DOT org"
    • If you wish, say: "Recording by [your name], [city, your blog, podcast, web address]"
    • Say:
      "All Along The River , by Mary Elizabeth Braddon . [Chapter]"

    END of recording
    • At the end of the section, say:
      "End of [Chapter]"
    • If you wish, say:
      "Recording by [your name], [city, your blog, podcast, web address]"
    • At the end of the book, say (in addition):
      "End of All Along The River , by Mary Elizabeth Braddon . "

    There should be about 5 seconds silence at the end of the recording.

    Please remember to check this thread frequently for updates!
  • AFTER recording
    Need noise-cleaning?
    Listen to your file through headphones. If you can hear some constant background noise (hiss/buzz), you may want to clean it up a bit. The new (free) version 1.3.3. of Audacity has much improved noise-cleaning. See this LibriVox wiki page for a complete guide.
    Save files as
    128 kbps MP3
    allalongtheriver_##_braddon_128kb.mp3 (all lower-case) where ## is the section number (e.g. allalongtheriver_01_braddon_128kb.mp3)
  • Example ID3 V2 tags
    (To find out more about ID3 tags, go to our wiki: http://wiki.librivox.org/index.php/What_is_ID3)
    Add the following tags to your .mp3 file (how you do this depends on which software you use – if you are unsure about ID3 tags, send me a message). Please mind upper and lower case!
    Artist: Mary Elizabeth Braddon
    Title: ## - [Section title]
    Album: All Along The River

    Please ignore tags for Genre and Track Number - these will be filled in automatically at the cataloguing stage.
    Transfer of files (completed recordings) Please always post in this forum thread when you've sent a file. Also, post the length of the recording (file duration: mm:ss) together with the link.
    • Upload your file with the LibriVox Uploader: https://librivox.org/login/uploader
      Image
      (If you have trouble reading the image above, please message an admin)
    • You'll need to select the MC, which for this project is: lt - Lynnet
    • When your upload is complete, you will receive a link - please post it in this thread.
    • If this doesn't work, or you have questions, please check our How To Send Your Recording wiki page.



    Any questions?
    Please post below
[/list]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

Lynnet
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 12301
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm
Location: In the desert

Post by Lynnet » July 30th, 2017, 8:40 pm

I can set this up for you. Back in a few minutes with the MW.
I may not be around much this week Jan. 14-22 due to a death in the family.

Help us finish:

Pantropheon 7 sections remaining

In the Path of the Alphabet 4 sections remaining

miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » July 30th, 2017, 8:51 pm

thanks, Lynne. Can you enter the number of pages for each chapter to the mw? The numbers are written very neatly, but my program does not read them.
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

Lynnet
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 12301
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm
Location: In the desert

Post by Lynnet » July 30th, 2017, 9:05 pm

miss stav wrote:thanks, Lynne. Can you enter the number of pages for each chapter to the mw? The numbers are written very neatly, but my program does not read them.
OK. I have already entered the titles for you.
I may not be around much this week Jan. 14-22 due to a death in the family.

Help us finish:

Pantropheon 7 sections remaining

In the Path of the Alphabet 4 sections remaining

miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » July 30th, 2017, 9:22 pm

Huge thanks.
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

ihaditsorted
Posts: 4
Joined: October 27th, 2014, 4:51 am

Post by ihaditsorted » August 1st, 2017, 1:19 am

Hi, I'd be glad to read section 1!

miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » August 1st, 2017, 3:12 am

All yours. Have fun.
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

Lynnet
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 12301
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm
Location: In the desert

Post by Lynnet » August 1st, 2017, 7:43 am

ihaditsorted wrote:Hi, I'd be glad to read section 1!
Welcome to Librivox! I have added you to the catalog using your forum name. If you'd prefer your real name or a pseudonym, just let me know. I have assigned you section 1 but please be sure to read the first post before you record, and ask any questions.
I may not be around much this week Jan. 14-22 due to a death in the family.

Help us finish:

Pantropheon 7 sections remaining

In the Path of the Alphabet 4 sections remaining

jenno
Posts: 345
Joined: August 27th, 2012, 2:52 pm

Post by jenno » August 21st, 2017, 4:27 pm

Good morning



Could I please claim sections 16 - 20 inclusive please ?


Jennifer.

neecheelok70
Posts: 2955
Joined: April 4th, 2016, 4:52 pm

Post by neecheelok70 » August 21st, 2017, 4:32 pm

May I have 2-5? Jim

Lynnet
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 12301
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm
Location: In the desert

Post by Lynnet » August 21st, 2017, 4:46 pm

Magic Window updated with claims from Jennifer and Jim.
I may not be around much this week Jan. 14-22 due to a death in the family.

Help us finish:

Pantropheon 7 sections remaining

In the Path of the Alphabet 4 sections remaining

miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » August 21st, 2017, 7:48 pm

Thanks, everybody. You made my day )smile(.
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

neecheelok70
Posts: 2955
Joined: April 4th, 2016, 4:52 pm

Post by neecheelok70 » August 22nd, 2017, 5:55 pm


Lynnet
LibriVox Admin Team
Posts: 12301
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm
Location: In the desert

Post by Lynnet » August 22nd, 2017, 6:04 pm

neecheelok70 wrote:Abd here is Chapter 2:


https://librivox.org/uploads/lynnet/allalongtheriver_02_braddon_128kb.mp3 34.68 KB

36:59

Jim
Added to the MW.
I may not be around much this week Jan. 14-22 due to a death in the family.

Help us finish:

Pantropheon 7 sections remaining

In the Path of the Alphabet 4 sections remaining

miss stav
Posts: 12813
Joined: October 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm
Location: Israel

Post by miss stav » August 22nd, 2017, 7:17 pm

Thank you both.
Want to read about happy people? Try the Subjection of Isabel Carnaby.
Like mysterys? Try A Coin of Edward VII and The Maid of Sker.
Want to read a delightful romance? How about mrs. Dymond?
Love Louisa May Alcotte? Moods is waiting for you.

Post Reply