What's up LibriVox!!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
Tonytalks

Post by Tonytalks »

Hey everyone my name is Tony! I use he/they pronouns and I have a burning fiery passion for reading and listening to books! Who would have guessed right!!?? :clap:

Other hobbies of mine include playing video games (mainly rpg's, hero shooters and Battle Royals) When I am not inside nerding out, you can catch me backpacking in the Pacific Northwest, educating about salmon and native plants or gardening! (What a horrid planting season amIright!?) I might stick to Stardew Valley this fall :? I am currently a undergrad student working towards an Environmental Science degree while also interning, volunteering and trying to enjoy the little things in life so in other words I am a busy mess!

My main interest in LibriVox is to give back to a community of readers and listeners such as myself. Books and audiobooks have gotten me through the worst in my life and I want this sort of thing to be accessible to everyone. I also am an inspiring writer and would love to some day have someone read something of mine on a site like this.

I am very friendly and would love to meet and collaborate with anyone who is interested. The main sort of books I would be interested in recording for are Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Adventure. However I am down for whatever is most needed!

Here is a few links to my steam, xbox and epic games if anyone is interested in gaming as well!!

Steam ID: 76561198438263942
Epic - TREETOPTIME
Xbox - TsunamiTony2836
redrun
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by redrun »

Welcome Tony! I'm pretty new myself, but I can speak for everyone when I say welcome, and we're glad you could join us!