Hello from Vancouver- Let the madness begin!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
theblizzardofoz3

Post by theblizzardofoz3 »

Hi all,

What a great space this is. I have just been having a look around and can't wait to get started.

I am a writer, director, producer because I started as an actor. Explanation; I formed a production company in the beginning of my career and accidentally got good at creating content???? During this run I cast myself as narrator for a television project, it felt strange at first and I wasn't sure if I cast the right person and felt guilty. Then low n behold it actually received some accolades that led to a fair amount of V-O jobs. Vindication felt pretty nice. Now I'd like to further educate myself.

I'm really interested in doing some books. I think I might like to do medical text books too hahah crazy right? I don't know? I have always liked learning new words and I'm pretty sure half the text would be new to me there!

The technical side of recording is very new to me and I have purchased "REAPER" to use as my audio software. Hoping there are some experts out there willing to answer some questions.

Anyways I look forward to connecting with likeminded individuals and wish you the best of luck in all your endeavours!

Best,
Rick
philchenevert
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by philchenevert »

Welcome Rick. Actually some of us are verging on sane so beware. You have a great background to jump right in here. We do have some Reaper users and they will probably help if they can. Most all of us use Audacity though.

I've made a little video to welcome people; It has some basic info about us that I thought might be helpful to know right at the start. In any case ask lots of questions, we are a helpful bunch here and you will fit right in. https://youtu.be/mwtn_2d3_qs
Oh and Maria, our LibriVox pickle, can hardly contain her excitement Image