Rosedg

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
Rosedg

Post by Rosedg »

Hi everyone

I am Rose (record under the name of Sougen)

I did two of my favourites poems
Daffodils by William Wordsworth (daffodils2)
and
Amsterdam by A.D. Keet (liggies6)
and uploaded them today.

All the procedures very new to me, but I am here to learn.

Since I am new to Librivox, I would appreciate kind .... please note, very kind and constructive and encouraging ... messages

Kind regards to you all
Rose
growlands

Post by growlands »

Hi, Rose,

Welcome from another new member. I'm sure you'll do wonderfully. It's such an exciting adventure, isn't it? :)

Anyway, just wanted to say "hi" and "good luck" with all your projects.

Gareth (growlands)
lymiewithpurpose

Post by lymiewithpurpose »

Hi Rose, welcome to LibriVox! I also posted in your one minute test post, we're gonna need the links to these uploaded poems. More details are in the other post :D . And don't worry, nearly everybody here are exceptionally friendly and helpful!
Campbell
pronouns: they/them
Rosedg

Post by Rosedg »

Hi lymiewithpurpose
and growlands

Thank you for your friendly and encouraging messages.

Here we go again. The system is vevy different to what I am used to on Mac usually. But I uploaded my two examples now to tests -tests as there is no MC as such for these. My microphone appears ot make some noise so I am intending to get some new stuff in the next two weeks (I've already ordered that from the computer shop). So my apologies for the background on the recording. Will be fixed and then I will re-record it. And at that stage I will make a better recording of the "test" too.

The files are
liggies6_with_librivox.mp3
and
daffodils2_with_librivox.mp3

at https://librivox.org/uploader

Hope this is going to be great fun once I get the hang of it all. And a great day to you.
lymiewithpurpose

Post by lymiewithpurpose »