Hello from the PNW!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
BookishMermaid

Post by BookishMermaid »

Hi everyone. I'm excited to be a part of the LibriVox Community!

I have an English literature degree with a creative writing emphasis, and I'm always looking for ways to put it to good use, so here I am! I also co-host a podcast, so I'm hoping to further develop my voice recording skills and experience through reading for LV.

I live in lovely Tacoma, Washington, where we are all about books and rain and coffee.

In my day job I'm sort of a social worker. I work with a firm that helps injured workers recover and return to work.

Happy to be here!
cowguy02

Post by cowguy02 »

Cool! welcome to LV! So glad that your here! What sort of books do you hope to read?
Projects that need readers
ONLY ONE CHAPTER TO GO!!!!!! Bealby
The life of Harriot Stuart
The Blind Brother[/color]
BookishMermaid

Post by BookishMermaid »

I'd love to read some children's literature, fairy tales, and poetry. I love the works of E. Nesbit, most, if not all, of which I believe are in the public domain. I'd also love to be involved in a "cast"-like recording of a play or two. Some Shakespeare would be fun of course, but maybe an Oscar Wilde or a Noel Coward, as well. I'll be looking for those!
cowguy02

Post by cowguy02 »

BookishMermaid wrote: March 7th, 2019, 10:15 am I'd love to read some children's literature, fairy tales, and poetry. I love the works of E. Nesbit, most, if not all, of which I believe are in the public domain. I'd also love to be involved in a "cast"-like recording of a play or two. Some Shakespeare would be fun of course, but maybe an Oscar Wilde or a Noel Coward, as well. I'll be looking for those!