Hi, I'm Anna :)

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
LadyAmalthea

Post by LadyAmalthea »

Hi everyone,

I read about LibriVox on my podcast app and got very excited. I am an absolute sucker for podcasts and audiobooks, so trying to actively contribute to the cause just seems like the most logical next step :)

I have some experience using my voice for recordings: I used to host a children's show at a local radio station, and currently I am contributing my voice to many training and marketing videos at the company I work for. So I am relatively comfortable reading off a script. However, I have never tried myself at "dramatic" reading, so that will certainly be interesting :) As for equipment, I have a high quality recording headset and some experience with Audacity, so hopefully I will land on my feet.

There is a lot of information on LibriVox, so I am trying to find my way through the jungle and will always be grateful for advice and hints on great projects that I could contribute to!

Cheers,
Anna
mightyfelix
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by mightyfelix »

I like your choice of forum name. :)

Welcome! Sounds like you'll fit right in around here. Dramatic stuff is really fun, if you'd like to try it out. :wink:

There certainly is a bit of a learning curve to get started. It sounds like you're a little bit ahead of the game already, though. If you run into any snags, just ask. We're a friendly bunch, and you can always find someone willing to help.
msfry

Post by msfry »