Finding my feet...

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
FifiFalconette

Post by FifiFalconette » July 22nd, 2018, 9:56 pm

Greetings and salutations, honoured members one and all!

Not only am I new to LibriVox, but this is my first time joining any forum, so I'm glad to see that none of you are the biting sort... :wink:

I'm particularly interested in reading, and will get my One Minute Test done next time I fire up the microphone, then set about choosing a short work or open group project.

The BIG question I have is, can I find anyone here willing to stand as my 'assessor' for my Duke of Edinburgh's Award? See, though I've been interested in reading for some years, it's the Community Service aspect of the Duke of Ed that has finally forced me to actually take action. The catch is, that means I need someone willing to sign me off in another eight or nine months, basically to verify, "Yes, she did actively and regularly contribute to LibriVox." It's all done online, so you just need to have a computer and internet access from somewhere in the world :)

Looking forward to getting involved! Thanks, folks!

Fifi out.

annise
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by annise » July 22nd, 2018, 11:06 pm

Welcome to LibriVox
Couple of questions about the award

Does the award depend on us being a charity ?
Do you need to do a particular number of hours?

Anne

msfry

Post by msfry » July 23rd, 2018, 7:43 am