Hey, everyone!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
craftingcat

Post by craftingcat »

Hi! If you want, you can call me Emmy. I'm a laboratory technician in a small city in Illinois, and I wanted to do something a little different than analyses all day. I'd always wanted to get involved in voice work somehow, and narrating audiobooks seems like a perfect fit. I work a lot, so I probably won't take too much on too quickly, but I'd love to get a start!

I'd have been on here a little sooner, but my dog decided for the first time in two years that a power cord looked like a tasty treat. He's definitely got his own personality, and I love him and my two cats to death. They keep me company and help break up some of the stress from the day.

I'm looking forward to posting my one minute test and getting started! Nice to meet you all!
Kitty
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by Kitty »

Hi Emmy, welcome to LibriVox :)
I'd always wanted to get involved in voice work somehow, and narrating audiobooks seems like a perfect fit. I work a lot, so I probably won't take too much on too quickly, but I'd love to get a start!
well you have certainly come to the right place. As you already found out, the best way to start here is recording a one-minute-test, to check that your technical settings are all correct.

Once you've recorded the bit, upload it to the server and post it here: viewforum.php?f=21 by creating a new thread for your test. Someone will be around to check it and give you helpful advice.

Once this test is ok-ed there is nothing holding you back from recording a-plenty :mrgreen: And if you have any questions, never hesitate to ask. We're a friendly bunch here and someone always knows an answer to anything.