Moin moin from Germany!

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
elisaa

Post by elisaa »

(little late, but well, that's me :D )

Hi folks,

I’m a twentysomethingsomething student from Germany. I first found out about Librivox a couple of years ago, when I was facing a long train ride and needed something to pass the time. I was mindblown how many people invest their time and energy to make literature accessible to everyone and how many great books you can find in the public domain that I would have never heard of otherwise.

I have been very uncomfortable with my voice for the longest time, because a few people have made stupid comments about it when I was at an impressionable age, and it generally just sounds much more girly than I am (I know that sounds silly, tough luck right, but it really used to be a problem for me) :lol: But well, I’ve made a resolution this year to bury the hatchet and learn to live with it, and what better way to do so than to try and give something back to this community that has entertained me during long, lonely hours? On top of that I’m currently dealing with an injured knee, so I have to do something to occupy my usual sport time or I’m gonna start to jump out of my skin, haha :D :?

I’m a big fan of scifi and poetry, and have read a lot more books in English than in German in recent years, so I would love to join an English project here as well at some point (when I’m okay with my accent…). Other than that I’m a techie with a big heart for art and the unusual.

It’s lovely to be here with you!

Cheers, Elisa
i tell you, we are here on earth to fart around, and don't let anybody tell you different.
- kurt vonnegut
moniaqua

Post by moniaqua »

elisaa wrote: January 19th, 2018, 1:16 pm (little late, but well, that's me :D
Ich dacht mir grad, hab Dich doch schon in den Readers wanted gesehen :lol: