Hi to all

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
JayS

Post by JayS »

I am a retired audio professional. I have thousands of hours as an audio mixer, studio talent (guitar), and mastering engineer. During the course of these duties our business did many radio commercials during which I acted as the director as well as recording engineer.
I love audiobooks, having grown up during the golden days of radio and have a high regard for voice acting talent. I was looking for “A Trace of Memory” by Keith Laumer and found the Librivox recording of it. I listened and heard all the info about volunteering. I grew interested. My wife is a fine reader/singer and we have done a lot of children’s Christmas stories for our grandkids. Therefore I commenced poking around on the Librivox site and decided to register.
My current equipment is fully professional and I have strong editing abilities as well as the skills previously mentioned.
I would very much enjoy being a proof listener with the ability to do audio edits such as tightening up some phrases, checking for accuracy, re-eqing section to match the overall content, etc. If my abilities would be of use to anyone, please contact me.
I would be pleased to donate a modest amount of time to your efforts if you feel my abilities would be of use. :D
Jay Salam
Nothing sounds as good as audio! 8-)
carteki

Post by carteki »

Hi
We always welcome professionals who can help! I suggest you look up the definitions of Standard PL in the first post of each project to find out what is wanted. Unless more is specifically asked for.
I have a link to open sections wanting PL in my signature, so take a visit.
One of our technical guru's, Philchenvert, has asked a previous professional for feedback, but the reader never returned.
There are projects needing editing in the Dramatic Reads forum.
Happy reading.
JayS

Post by JayS »