Hey, Everyone! I'm Will, and I do voices.

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
WillDoesVoices

Post by WillDoesVoices »

Hi! I'm an aspiring voice actor/ VO artist and I happened across LibriVox a few months ago and I was instantly excited. I have been looking to get into a community of creators and fellow VO folks, and St. Louis (my home city) just isn't the market for it.

Info on what I'm working with: I use a Yeti USB mic by Blue, and I put that in a 1.5'x1.5'x1.5' cardboard box with sound foam on the inner walls to isolate when I record. It's not glamorous, but it gets the job done until I can upgrade. In addition to that, I have both GarageBand & Audacity for software, but I'm more comfortable with GarageBand (I have my degree in Graphic Design and was taught on a mac, so that's what I know).

I plan on recording my test here soon. I'm in a wedding in about two weeks that's consuming all of my time, however, as soon as that's done I'll be ready to jump into recording some projects! And, as mentioned above: I am a graphic designer, so feel free to contact me if you need graphic work for any digital covers and what not.

I look forward to future projects with you all, and if you want to know more, feel free to ask! Also, I have a Youtube channel and podcast you can check out at the links below:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgIrNOl77ejmAPFQh4c4JKg
https://soundcloud.com/fanboywasted
TriciaG
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by TriciaG »

Welcome!

Well, you have a better setup than probably 80% of our regular readers. LOL! Me? I have a Samson Q1U on a mic stand next to my La-Z-Boy in the living room. 8-)

Look forward to hearing you! Regarding covers, here's the thread (info is all in the first post, and dibs are on a first-come, first-served basis after the soloist or BC gets first dibs). viewtopic.php?f=22&t=28785
School fiction: David Blaize
America Exploration: The First Four Voyages of Amerigo Vespucci