Hi from Sydney Australia

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
Frazm

Post by Frazm »

Hello world,
This is my first time, so be kind.
I am an unemployed actor who used to read to his family each evening, but now they are all too old for stories and would rather game online and eat pizza. That was my last regular gig.
So hopefully I can help out with a few readings.
Keep up the good work Librivoxpopuli..j
WoollyBee

Post by WoollyBee »

Hello, Frazm! We welcome you to LibriVox. We're always glad to see new volunteers!

Before you start recording, we ask that you send in a 1-minute test recording. This is not an audition, it's just to make sure the sound quality and the recording settings are all right - often things can be improved at the outset that are difficult to fix later. Please go to this wiki page to find out what to record for your 1-minute test, and how to upload the recording. In the LibriVox Uploader, please select 'tests - tests' from the MC drop-down, and then post your test recording in the Listeners Wanted forum.

If you don't want to record, you can proof listen (PL)! Proof-listening is the process of listening to a recording in order to catch recording mistakes, and verify that the file meets the technical requirements. All recordings are "prooflistened" to catch repeats, big stumbles or long pauses. A Proof-Listener is the volunteer who does the proof-listening, and will report back any errors in the file. Please visit Guide For Proof Listeners for more information. We're always looking for more Proof-Listeners!

We hope you have a positive experience here at LibriVox. Please ask if you have any questions at all!
:wink:
Piotrek81

Post by Piotrek81 »

Hello, Frazm :) Welcome to our community of book lovers.
It's great that you have an acting experience :) I'm sure it's going to help you a lot.