Howdie Everyone! Big-time greetings and a question

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
MarkButler

Post by MarkButler »

I discovered LibriVox through an article in a travel magazine.. what an awesome site and concept!

I've been recording audio-books using my amateurish talents for a couple of years now.. though I like to add the sound effects to make them really come alive.. I just love doing it....

I will definately be doing some work here! In fact I've recently become interested in Tom Swift stories.. is anyone doing any of them? I can't find any mention of it in a search but I don't know if its just my lack of knowledge about the site.

Mark
hugh
LibriVox Admin Team

Post by hugh »

hi mark, welcome!... what travel mag, out of curiosity?

re: tom swift, don't think we've done any, but could be wrong.
kri

Post by kri »

Welcome to LibriVox :) I'm sure you'll get addicted to recording right away, especially if you already know you enjoy it.

We have a searchable list in the catalog of everything we've completed: http://www.librivox.org/searchable-catalog Although, that doesn't include the individual poems and short stories we've done, but that can be found here: http://librivox.org/poetry-story-index/
MarkButler

Post by MarkButler »

Budget Travel, a couple of months ago (I am behind).. did a brief para on things to bring with you.
jimmowatt

Post by jimmowatt »

MarkButler wrote: I will definately be doing some work here! In fact I've recently become interested in Tom Swift stories.. is anyone doing any of them? I can't find any mention of it in a search but I don't know if its just my lack of knowledge about the site.

Mark
I'd never heard of Tom Swift but had a quick look on Gutenberg and found lots of them there http://www.gutenberg.org/browse/authors/a#a267
They look to be quite lively action adventure/pulp fiction kinda stuff. Possibly quite similar to the Tintin adventures.
They look like they'd be fun to record.