Hello from Wisconsin

Get to know your fellow readers and tell us a little about yourself
putzy a

Post by putzy a »

I'm new to volunteering here but I have been listening for several months. Not having to hold a book up when I'm having one of my 'not so good' days has been absolutely wonderful. I have also enjoyed being able to eat a messy snack and listen at the same time too. :lol: I do have one question though, what kind of time limit to complete a reading or review assignment is there?
miss stav

Post by miss stav »

Hello putzy,
welcome to Librivox. I hope you will enjoy here. Actually, every project has a deadline and you better submit your chapter/s by that date.
Stav.
Love gothic novels? Try Children Of The Abbey. Like surprising mysteries? Try The Amathist Cross. Looking for an easy read? Try Harriet's Choice.
RuthieG

Post by RuthieG »

Just to clarify, each project has a specific deadline - some long, some short. This is stated in the first project post. Most Book Co-ordinators expect you to keep in touch, to let them know how things are going, once a month. If you appear to have disappeared, so to speak, they will send you a Private Message to ask if you are still intending to complete your section.

We all know that real life can often interfere with the much more important business of recording :lol:, so as long as you keep in touch to explain, then most Book Co-ordinators will be understanding and allow you the time you need (unless, of course, the book is complete except for one section that has hung around for a long time). I think you would agree that it is only fair on the other readers for the section to be re-assigned in that case. But this is never done until the original claimant of the section has been sent a couple of reminders.