Charlotte Mason...

Suggest and discuss books to read (all languages welcome!)
Jennifer Bogart

Post by Jennifer Bogart » March 18th, 2009, 8:29 pm

Home Education Series? I know there are homeschoolers around here ;).
http://www.amblesideonline.org/CM/toc.html
or
http://en.wikisource.org/wiki/Author:Charlotte_Marie_Mason

? :9:

Jordan

Post by Jordan » April 29th, 2009, 4:24 am

Hi Jennifer, Charlotte Mason's books would be a great idea. My mum is currently homeschooling my siblings, and has been encouraging me to work on getting Charlotte Mason up on LV. At the moment though, I'm still fairly new at this, and really not game to take them on as a solo project, though I am considering starting a group project when I've got a little more time on my hands. Do you think you could rally some homeschoolers who might be interested in reading and willing to contribute? I'm asking my mum to do the same, but she would like me to start the project first. I'm just interested to see how many people would be interested in volunteering, because I'm not too sure how much work these things require.

msjodi777

Post by msjodi777 » August 20th, 2009, 8:12 am

Now here is a good idea... I can PL for something like this, and depending on how long it takes to get going would be willing to read a chapter or two... I have told several of my h/s and teaching friends about LibriVox since I joined (at the beginning of the month)... and have been telling just about everyone I know about it...

After I get a new mic I am going to find something that would be a lot of fun for my son to read... he's 20 (on 9/14) and has expressed interest in "doing voice recording" as a profession... hmmmm had forgotten that... this would be great practice for him to do that... hmmm.... :wink:
<><

Jennifer Bogart

Post by Jennifer Bogart » September 15th, 2009, 7:11 am